Parking lot

I’ve been doing alright
It’s lonely at night
But I think I’m finally used to the new place.
I don’t have to turn on the lights
On the way to the bathroom anymore
Since I’ve got the furniture memorized
And I drink so much water
I can tell when the cup is full from the sound of the faucet.

I’ve lost 30 pounds,
It feels pretty good
But I wish I had someone to share it with.

When I walk outside
The parking lots so bright it might as well be daytime
That’s when I get to thinking
I could really use a cigarette
Or a drink-
Not to get drunk
Just to bring sleep to my door.

I’ll go for a drive instead.

I’m hanging in there.
I really hope you are too.

Leave a Reply

