InnerSpace

Your skin
Is the pallid moon
By which my body
Is pulled in-
Through waves of elation-
Then pushed back out again
Til sun meets the horizon once more.

Your fingers,
Made of star-things,
Follow me.
No matter how far I run,
How many artificial lights
I pollute myself with-
They are a part of my very being.

I’ll never forget
The noise you made
As we discovered the universe together;
You whispered in my ear
Promising the spheres music
Would only ever play for you and me.

Leave a Reply

