Okay

I think it’s been 5 days
Since I heard your voice.
It’s hard to tell
When the days run together
And I’ve smoked 87 and a half cigarettes
Yet my lungs still aren’t as heavy
As my heart.
Everything happened so fast
One moment I held you
And you kissed my pinky finger
The next I was on the floor
Cold and alone.

I miss your voice so badly
When you told me don’t go.
I want to pick up the phone
But it’s 1:17 and you always told me
Nighttime is bad
So I’ll wait it out till the morning
When I won’t feel any better
But I’ll have made it another day
And I’ll do the same tomorrow night
And the next
And I’ll never not love you
But maybe one day I’ll be okay.

Leave a Reply

