Drama

I don’t mean to be dramatic,
But the thing is,
My feelings for you
are dramatic.

How can I tell you
That every time I hear your voice
My soul somehow feels content
As if your words are the food
It’s been craving for so long.

How do I explain that
Every time you touch me,
My whole body numbs,
And I have to fight with all my strength
To prevent my legs from giving out from underneath me.

How do I let you know
That it drives me absolutely crazy
How we met at the exact wrong time,
Because your the realist thing
I’ve felt
For as long as I can remember.

I know I’m dramatic.
It’s hard not to be
When you find something
You may never again.

One comment

  1. ravendelajour · February 7, 2015

    So beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

